Silverlight unit testing

11Oct10

I’ve been on a tear with Microsoft Silverlight development, and now I’ve paused for a second and I’m wondering how can I test this stuff like I would with a regular website?

Well it turns out that I’m not the only one to think this. The Silverlight Toolkit guys have included the Silverlight Unit Test Framework in their distribution. I just got the bits installed, and I’ll be trying it out shortly so hold tight for some future posts on getting tests built for Silverlight apps.

This is the first tutorial that I’m going to look at, since it goes through the details of hooking into the UI. Some of the other tutorials don’t go into this.

No Responses Yet to “Silverlight unit testing”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

